/Yawn – A World of Warcraft Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Additional Instances cannot be launched.

with 2 comments

Terrible!This picture was taken before patch 3.2, but I think we can all understand the frustration that is going on.  And this wasn’t even in Northrend…IT’S GNOMEREGAN!  I was trying to get some engineering pet recipes that night…and I didn’t get in for over half of an hour.  /sigh /sigh /yawn.

This has gotten even worse since patch 3.2 has hit and emblems of conquest have been dropping from heroics.  On our server (Burning Blade-US), we have had very long waits at the new ‘door boss’ but luckily no raids have been effected.  Other servers have not been so lucky, with these epic door bosses now keeping 10 and 25 member raids from entering Naxxramas.

I’ve already seen plenty of screenshots of chats with GMs.  They are all pretty much the same: some QQ from a player and some ‘we are aware of this problem’ from the GM.  Most players just want some more servers, but the GMs and CMs like to tell us its more work than just inserting a new RAM card into our PCs.  Well, thanks for being specific Blizzard!

Leave a comment about how you’ve been dealing with this problem!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is truly some fucked up, repugnant shit. Sometimes when I’m locked out of instances for more than an hour, I will put on my headphones and listen to Sam L.’s angry shouting for like an hour. A couple of days ago, I casually strolled through Stormwind with half a dozen allies chasing me, ran into the Stockades portal, only to learn that “Additional instances cannot be launched.” I enraged. I unplugged my headphones and turned my MTX Terminators up pretty loud and spammed “This is some fucked up repugnant shit!” to the entire neighborhood maybe 40 times. How do you guys deal with this problem?

    Academia

    August 14, 2009 at 8:24 pm

  2. I usually just throw my computer down onto the floor and smash it with a hammer. Good thing I have friends who throw laptops into my butt continuously:

    Mariana

    August 14, 2009 at 8:54 pm


Leave a comment